Most helpful review

I was scammed by Rhino Shield of Jacksonville

January 21, 2014 To whom it may concern: I would like to tell you about the experience I had and I am currently having with Rhino Shield. I was told approximately six years ago when I had a leak in my home I needed to have my house coated with Rhino Shield due to the...
View full review
View full review
98 comments
#2185082

You are not alone, I have had similar experiences with this company. If its too good to be true, that's because it is false.

They say "you'll never have to paint again" but the warranty only gives a couple years on labor. So it really should say, "you'll have to paint a lot, but we will give you more product so YOU can do it".

PS. they broke my A/C and then yelled at me when I reported it to them.

View more comments
ID
#472138 Review #472138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Loss
$5000

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty

House painted with Rhinoshield summer 2018. Chipping, faded, peeling. No help. Many phone calls, emails. The office in which we went through has gone out of business in Louisiana and no one wants to help.

User's recommendation: Save your money.

View full review
ID
#3670396 Review #3670396 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Covington, Louisiana
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

I made a deposit of 2200.00 in 2017 and no work has been done, I have contacted them several times and still no progress

User's recommendation: Seek other Companies.

View full review
ID
#3662492 Review #3662492 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Iberia, Louisiana
Loss
$2200
Preferred solution
Full refund

After 2 years you can see thru the paint. They did it quickly but guaranteed 25 years

Rhino Shield - After 2 years you can see thru the paint. They did it quickly but guaranteed 25 years
Rhino Shield - After 2 years you can see thru the paint. They did it quickly but guaranteed 25 years
They came out and nicely laid out what would be covered and for how lob. Or next door neighbor also had their house painted, and now they have bubbles... like ours. They were personable and stuck to the timeline for painting. Now we get a disconnected beep when we tried to call. Not trustworthy

User's recommendation: Not trustworthy!!

View full review
ID
#3354060 Review #3354060 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Niceville, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rotting siding

Rhino Shield - Rotting siding
Update by user Mar 09, 2022

Rhinoshield responded by saying it was customer negligence, which makes no sense to us. This paint was supposed to be the last paint job we will ever need.

Care free?!-it immediately failed and we asked several times for help. Their response was that it was our fault...

View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2138678

Rhinoshield has responded that it was consumer negligence. Unbelievable.

We are not the only customers with problems.

Awful customer service, never came to examine our problem. Defensive comments

ID
#3294414 Review #3294414 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Webster, New Hampshire
Cons
  • Product quality
  • Bad product
Loss
$60
Preferred solution
Full refund

The worst customer service.

Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
Rhino Shield - The worst customer service.
The absolute WORST customer service. I had my house painted in October, within two weeks the paint started to bubble, per the warrantee, I submitted pictures to the address provided on the warrantee, 7-10 days later the package I submitted to them was returned to me "address unknown". I then submitted the unopen package to the Rhino Shield in Pembroke on November 29th. I still have no heard back from them. Checks have been cashed and they just disappeared. ALSO be aware that their warrantee covers NOTHING. You have to pay for the labor, pay for someone to come take a look at the damage. Basically the warrantee is useless. Also, good luck trying to get someone to call you back. I do not understand how this company is in business!!!!
View full review
ID
#3161836 Review #3161836 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boston, Massachusetts

To warn others about there product

have a large two story house that was painted with Rhino Shield . It came with a 25 year warranty that was the reason i chose them . i am a senior 0ver 70 and i was counting on not having to paint again . the paint started to peel in just a few years it caused some damage to my house that required attention to keep the wood from rotting . When i started the repair i found that the house already had wood rot.

User's recommendation: these people they are not what they say they are i feel that i was ripped off.

View full review
2 comments
#2234065

I know exactly how you feel,I’m dealing with the same issues with Rhinoshield not honoring their warranty. In 2018 We had Rhinoshied installed on our home from the beginning the paint bubbled and chipped off. I wish now that I would have done vinyl siding.

#2091609

I have had RhinoShield on my home for about 2 1/2 years. It is peeling and blistering and my wood is rotting underneath.

Had to have repairs after only 1 year.

I am 70 years old and was not planning to be dealing with this kind of issue since there is supposedly a 25 year warranty. I am looking at having my entire house resided.

View more comments (1)
ID
#3016286 Review #3016286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Staley, North Carolina

Refund

Rhino Shield - Refund
Yes I still have a issue because my return product has been picked up but I have not received my refund yet or any confirmation.
View full review
1 comment
#2161982

Wrong product

ID
#2982682 Review #2982682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kolkata, West Bengal

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Quality of Rhino Shield paint

Rhino Shield painted my house 4 years ago. Every surface painted white, window sills, frames, pillars, overhang, door frames, EVERY surface paint white has mold and mildew on them. Not on the pale yellow, or on the light blue paint, just the white. It appears that Rhino Shield used a poor quality white paint. When I tried contacting them, I was directed to a website to select an independent contractor to reprint the white areas, at my expense! What happened to the 25year warranty?

User's recommendation: Not worth the cost. Rhino Shield was several times more expensive than traditional paint.

View full review
ID
#2747019 Review #2747019 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Loss
$16
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Resolved: Friends Don't Let Friends Use Rhino Shield!!!

Update by user Jun 01, 2021

Nothing Settled.

Original review posted by user Jun 01, 2021
Had Rhino Shield Paint my Place on Delacroix Island after Hurricane Isaac And They Had to Re Paint it 3 Times in The First Year. It Is Peeling and Faded Again. I Don't Want Them to do ANYTHING to It Again. I Just Want People to Know This Product Is Junk. I Really Though They Went Out Of Bussiness Because I Haven't Heard Anything about them in a again Long Time and Now I am Hearing Commericals. Again again,

User's recommendation: Don't Use It The Waranty Don't tell you is After the First Year You Got to Pay The Labor. But the Product Is Junk It Will Runion You Home.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2582067 Review #2582067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Nothing ANymore I Don't Want them To Touch My House They Sanded It so Many Times the Nails Have Had the Galvanize Sanded Off of them and Starting to Rust Now. All The Wood That Isn't Cypress Is Rotting and has to Be Changed Because it is Holding Moster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE COMPANY

Hate this company! 25 year warranty is a complete joke and waste of time. I have only had it on my house for about 10 years now and they had to come out twice to repaint it as it keeps fading extremely quickly. They only agreed to come out after lengthy phone conversations of me letting them know a 2 5year warranty is worthless unless they cover fading of paint. They did come out on two different occasions to repaint my house but each time took lots of arguments and phone calls in order to get it done. Save you $$--NOT worth the increased price other than normal paint, especially as my house needs to be repainted yet again....

User's recommendation: AVOID RHINO SHIELD.

View full review
2 comments
#2063410

All of these negatives are on spot. I can't even talk about it without raising my blood pressure.

I highly advise against using the product.

Its a long story that still has not been resolved. We are doing the dance.

#1997945

How stupid can you be everything fades with time.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2460314 Review #2460314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Preferred solution
Repaint my entire house AGAIN

To warn others

Rhino Shield - To warn others
Every time I read or hear anything about Rhino Shield, it always contains the same ingredients as my own negative experience with them. It seems that the only positive comments are from those who just had their houses painted. Let's hear from them after 8 years, when the blistering and peeling occurs. Rhino Shield's standard answer to concerned customers is 'wood rot- not our fault'. My loss was for $15,000 to a paint job that was supposed to be warranted for 25 years. After 7 years, the self-destruction began, even though many of the boards were new and installed just before priming and painting. In a word, they are just 'terrible'. Yes, the new paint looks clean and shiny, and it stays that way just long enough for them to collect their gear and get out of town.

User's recommendation: avoid Rhino Shield.

View full review
ID
#2407453 Review #2407453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southbridge, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

I was cheated and scammed out of $20,000.

I too was told this was a lifetime product. The owner even gave me a list of references, which I went and spoke to other owners who used this product. They must have been in on the scam. This product did not hold up as promised. And and when I tried to call the owners, they were out of business. Then they change their name and add one letter to make it a new company. I did not get my warranty and there will be no one to call.
View full review
ID
#2395824 Review #2395824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gilbert, Arizona
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Construction and Repair Expert Talks

How to Buy a Manufactured Home without Problems? Interview with L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach (Part 2)

Aug 28, 2020

In this video with the manufactured homes industry expert, Tony Kovach, we get into details of the buying process, pros and cons, red flags, and tips that every consumer should consider before getting into a deal.

L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach
L. A. ‘Tony’ Kovach

Tony Kovach is an MHProNews publisher and one of the key experts in the Manufactured Homes Industry with over 25 years of experience. He shares the latest industry insights and tips.

Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection

Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
After only 7 years my house faded and when i called to get warranty coverage they told me they only cover the labor on warranty for 2 years and that they dont warranty against fading. They advertise NEVER PAINT AGAIN but dont cover fading???? Misleading and deceptive advertising!

User's recommendation: Don’t use Rhino Shield of Jacksonville.

View full review
ID
#2345682 Review #2345682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Took the money and no work d one

We live in Monroeville PA. We contacted Rhinoshield to do repairs on the outside of the house and then apply the rhinoshield. This was in the beginning of May 2020. They took a deposit of 5000 dollars. To this date they have not responded to our emails, our phone calls. Visit to their office resulted in we will get back to you in few days. Call to the company has resulted in no solution. If anyone has had a better resolution please let me know , Thanks Iffat Idrees

User's recommendation: scam company. they take your deposit and run.

View full review
1 comment
#2206304

where were they from? The Rihno Shield group?

ID
#2212910 Review #2212910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rhino Shield Repair
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Being ignored on service request

House was treated about 5 years ago. Wood is rotting underneath the coating. Paid $1,000.00 to Rhino shield to replace any bad wood before coatings were applied. Called for service a week ago and have not even been called by the service department. Seems I am being ignored. Many surfaces are also stained even after power washing.

User's recommendation: Think carefully about cost of a paint job before buying this product.

View full review
ID
#2196365 Review #2196365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Noblesville, Indiana
Product
Rhino Shield Coating

Brands Related to Rhino Shield

logo

AmCoat Industries

0 Reviews
logo

Natures Cote

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article