Rhino Shield Reviews

Show reviews that mention
house paint home job warranty money areas business wood service
Filter review
Most helpful review
January 21, 2014 To whom it may concern: I would like to tell you about the experience I had and I am currently having with Rhino Shield. I was told approximately six years ago when I had a leak in my home I needed to have my house coated with Rhino Shield due to the...
View full review
View full review
97 comments
#1998277

Confirmed my first impression. Anything hard like ceramic put on the outside of stucco runs the risk of blistering and cracking, allowing moisture to get underneath.

View more comments
ID
#472138 Review #472138 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Loss
$5000
New Reviewer

Resolved: Friends Don't Let Friends Use Rhino Shield!!!

Update by user Jun 01, 2021

Nothing Settled.

Original review posted by user Jun 01, 2021
Had Rhino Shield Paint my Place on Delacroix Island after Hurricane Isaac And They Had to Re Paint it 3 Times in The First Year. It Is Peeling and Faded Again. I Don't Want Them to do ANYTHING to It Again. I Just Want People to Know This Product Is Junk. I Really Though They Went Out Of Bussiness Because I Haven't Heard Anything about them in a again Long Time and Now I am Hearing Commericals. Again again,

User's recommendation: Don't Use It The Waranty Don't tell you is After the First Year You Got to Pay The Labor. But the Product Is Junk It Will Runion You Home.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#2582067 Review #2582067 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Nothing ANymore I Don't Want them To Touch My House They Sanded It so Many Times the Nails Have Had the Galvanize Sanded Off of them and Starting to Rust Now. All The Wood That Isn't Cypress Is Rotting and has to Be Changed Because it is Holding Moster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

HORRIBLE COMPANY

Hate this company! 25 year warranty is a complete joke and waste of time. I have only had it on my house for about 10 years now and they had to come out twice to repaint it as it keeps fading extremely quickly. They only agreed to come out after lengthy phone conversations of me letting them know a 2 5year warranty is worthless unless they cover fading of paint. They did come out on two different occasions to repaint my house but each time took lots of arguments and phone calls in order to get it done. Save you $$--NOT worth the increased price other than normal paint, especially as my house needs to be repainted yet again....

User's recommendation: AVOID RHINO SHIELD.

View full review
1 comment
#1997945

How stupid can you be everything fades with time.

ID
#2460314 Review #2460314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Preferred solution
Repaint my entire house AGAIN
Rhino Shield - To warn others
Every time I read or hear anything about Rhino Shield, it always contains the same ingredients as my own negative experience with them. It seems that the only positive comments are from those who just had their houses painted. Let's hear from them after 8 years, when...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2407453 Review #2407453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Southbridge, Massachusetts
New Reviewer

I was cheated and scammed out of $20,000.

I too was told this was a lifetime product. The owner even gave me a list of references, which I went and spoke to other owners who used this product. They must have been in on the scam. This product did not hold up as promised. And and when I tried to call the owners, they were out of business. Then they change their name and add one letter to make it a new company. I did not get my warranty and there will be no one to call.
View full review
ID
#2395824 Review #2395824 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Gilbert, Arizona
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection

Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
Rhino shield Jacksonville lied about their fade warranty and claims of thermal protection
After only 7 years my house faded and when i called to get warranty coverage they told me they only cover the labor on warranty for 2 years and that they dont warranty against fading. They advertise NEVER PAINT AGAIN but dont cover fading???? Misleading and deceptive advertising!

User's recommendation: Don’t use Rhino Shield of Jacksonville.

View full review
ID
#2345682 Review #2345682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Took the money and no work d one

We live in Monroeville PA. We contacted Rhinoshield to do repairs on the outside of the house and then apply the rhinoshield. This was in the beginning of May 2020. They took a deposit of 5000 dollars. To this date they have not responded to our emails, our phone calls. Visit to their office resulted in we will get back to you in few days. Call to the company has resulted in no solution. If anyone has had a better resolution please let me know , Thanks Iffat Idrees

User's recommendation: scam company. they take your deposit and run.

View full review
ID
#2212910 Review #2212910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rhino Shield Repair
Loss
$3500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Being ignored on service request

House was treated about 5 years ago. Wood is rotting underneath the coating. Paid $1,000.00 to Rhino shield to replace any bad wood before coatings were applied. Called for service a week ago and have not even been called by the service department. Seems I am being ignored. Many surfaces are also stained even after power washing.

User's recommendation: Think carefully about cost of a paint job before buying this product.

View full review
ID
#2196365 Review #2196365 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Noblesville, Indiana
Product
Rhino Shield Coating

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Extremely dissatisfied

The Rhino Shield franchise in Wisconsin just up and left without ever contacting us or refunding our deposit. We finally found out that the owner relocated to Jacksonville, Fla., and has started a franchise there. We are pursuing litigation against him and his company to get our money back.

User's recommendation: HIGHLY DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

View full review
1 comment
#1958315

I spent $10,000 on Rhinoshield here in MN and within 2 years my siding began rotting and cracking. I spent nearly a year trying to get a hold of them with phone calls, emails, letters and even via Fed Ex letters so I could have proof they got it.

Jay Mariano of MN Rhinoshield pulled up stakes and moved to Wisconsin.

I finally got the MN ATTORNY General's office involved and was also in contact with the Rhinoshield attorney in Florida. I had sent over 50 pages of complaint, photos and even parts of siding and caulking, but got zero results.

ID
#2125094 Review #2125094 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Cons
  • Owner will not talk
  • Dishonesty
  • Misrepresentation
Loss
$4500
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Peeling paint

Rhino Shield - Peeling paint
Rhino Shield - Peeling paint
Peeling paint throughout the house. Warranty for life not upheld.
View full review
ID
#2045066 Review #2045066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rhino Shield Paint
Pros
  • Non in my eyes
Cons
  • Warranty misleading
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Rhino Shield - No work ethics
Photos attached Was late 3 hours the first day. I had to do the walk through with workers, no project manager around! Did not do correct prepping of the home before painting. Tried reaching out to management to stop work and review, but was told that they would fix the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2044212 Review #2044212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rhino Shield Painting
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer

Compaint

I contacted rhino shield in Saint Missouri and the owner came to my house and said he did not want to work on my property at all. He left without further comment even though I continued to ask questions.
View full review
ID
#2039567 Review #2039567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Need contractor
Preferred solution
Find another rhino shield contractor to do my work
New Reviewer

Lack of Professionalism and Customer service

It's been 1 year since Rhino shield came out to paint my house, the job still needs to be completed. The final walk around and touch up was never done. There are areas that were missed ! When I recently called the office, the CSR stated she was on a long call and didn't have time for me. I scheduled a date with the supervisor to come out and review, He didn't show up and never called. The job was started in June 2019, its June 2020 and its still not completed.

User's recommendation: Do not pay the final invoice until all the work is completed.

View full review
1 comment
#1882774

What state are you in? Which office did the work?

ID
#2004566 Review #2004566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Product failed and they won't stand by warranty

Rhinoshield of New England painted our house 12 years ago with a lifetime warranty. It's completely faded from the sun on 2 sides now, and they claim it isn't faded, that it's nail bleed through from a leaking roof. Strange that it only leaked and bled through on the sunny side of the house. Of course, nail bleeds aren't covered by the warranty, so we have to pay them to repaint This product is a hoax and Rhinoshield of New England is a sleazy business.

User's recommendation: Won't even last the 25 years they currently warranty. Stay away!

View full review
ID
#1905140 Review #1905140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
We went with Rhinoshield, though it was more expensive than standard paint, for two primary reasons. First, the 25 year warranty. It meant, given our ages, that we would likely not have to paint the house again. Second, we liked the description of the preparation...
View full review
View full review
ID
#1896236 Review #1896236 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Swanton, Ohio
Service
Rhino Shield Painting

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

TERRIBLE PAINT

HAD MY HOUSE PAINJTED WITH RHINO SHIELD 4 YRS AGO SO I WOULDN'T HAVE TO REDO IT FOR MAYBE 20 YRS. WELL IT'S COMING OFF AS IF THE RAIN IS WASHING IT OFF. TERRIBLE. CALLED THEM AND THEY DUCK AND DODGE BUT NO HELP. I DON'T WANT MY $30K BACK ONLY THE $7K IT WILL COST TO PAINT WITH REAL PAINT. ALL THEY DO IS THROW EXCUSES AT ME.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY. THERE MAY BE OTHER COMPANIES WITH CERAMIC PAINT AND MAYBE THEY ARE OK BUT I KNOW RHINO SHIELD IS NOT!!!

View full review
ID
#1854058 Review #1854058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rhino Shield Painting
Loss
$38000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Brands Related to Rhino Shield

logo

AmCoat Industries

0 Reviews
logo

Natures Cote

Reviews

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article